I look at my mum’s life being happy in doing her daily and weekly routines, and I wonder what’s wrong with me.  Why can’t I be happy in my life?  Why do I feel like there should be more, that my life is unfulfilled?

I feel there is more to life than where I am now.  I have not been in a relationship since my husband died, but I don’t just feel that I am missing a loving relationship, but also that my girls and I should have a more fulfilling and abundant life and not be worried about finances and where we are going in life.

In my About page I mentioned losing my husband and being left floundering in the middle of my crossroads not knowing which direction, which path to take.

This is where I’m standing now, kind of knowing what path to take but scared to wander too far down that path.  I am learning from the Manifestation Miracle programme that my beliefs, how I was brought up to believe that people like me were not meant for a successful abundant life is holding me back.  I think back on being younger, we considered ourselves a middle class family, where we just about made it by financially.  The island where I grew up, we were lead to believe that it was not WHAT you know but WHO you knew to get you by.  Is it possible that these beliefs are what’s holding me back?  And what about my feeling that I don’t deserve an abundant, happy, fulfilling life?   I realise that these thoughts, whether subconsciously or consciously, are holding me back from leading a fulfilling life.

Heather Matthews, Manifestation Miracle, advises that the negative thoughts and beliefs are what is holding us back from living an abundant life.  Heather believes that you should not have the expectation to have to do hard work, work long hours to be truly successful in life.

I’m tired of feeling the stress, the sickness in my head and stomach of the worries I am carrying.  I am tired of being scared to move on life and to those steps forward.  I have practiced mediation and have found positive changes happening, then I procrastinate and I go back to square one.  I am just unable to keep up with it.  So what if I decide to share what I’m going through with others in similar situations, where you are wanting to change your life for the better and find yourself getting stuck.  If we are helping each other, couldn’t we change our lives for the better.  I’m willing to give it a try.

If you’re like me and you’ve tried one thing, it works, but then you procrastinate because there is something holding you back, then join me and lets be a coach to one another.

I have a few programs that I have found really, really works that I’m sharing with you through affiliate sales.  You can subscribe to them as I will be actually working through these programs through my blogs and you might find it easier to follow.  I will look forward to your comments and how you got on for the day/week/month.

Where I am right now?  I took a 10 minute mediate break to really think about where I am right now.  In Heather Matthew’s Abundance programs she advises that accepting where you are right now does not mean that you have to like where you are.

I still have debts that I am paying off, this month is a really bad month for me financially as I had a number of bills that I needed to catch up on, so the struggle is really there in meeting our daily needs until the next pay date.  BUT, mediating on it, the stress is not as bad as I’ve felt before, because I am feeling positive and know that I am going to make good changes in my life.  My girls deserve a better life than this.  (And I am learning to believe that I too, deserve a better life).

I have started (a physical) clear out of my life.  My garden has been overgrown since my husband died, my loft is slowly creaking with the weight of storage, I have clothes that can back date to before I had my children!  I have started clearing my garden, making brilliant progress (if I can say so myself) and great way to think and clear my mind.  I have also made a start on clearing my old clothes, going to the charity shop on the days where the weather is not good enough to spend in the garden.  As the clearing happens and the junk gets lighter, I feel a lighter weight on my shoulders.

If you have subscribed to the Miracle Manifestation, in the workbook Abundance Success, page 11 it recommends to start practicing gratefulness for what you have already.  So rather than focusing on the negatives, you start focusing on the positives and being grateful for what you have.

On my gratefulness page, I will share what I am grateful for daily, I hope you share your gratefulness and stories with me.

I hope you sign up to receive alerts on when I post blogs and let you know of any other programs that are out there.  I hope you keep in touch and help to keep each other motivated in making our lives more abundantly successful.  Let’s stop being the victims and become the hero’s of our own stories!

Much love, happiness, abundance and success

Jo

 

Leave a Reply

